The Retail Guessing Game

I recently bought a few more of the games on my wish list. These were purchased from eStarland.com. After doing so I linked to said wish list and asked on Twitter if anybody could try and guess the three retail titles. Several folks tried, but all ultimately failed. The main reason for this, as I expected and was confirmed, was that none of them wanted to actually believe I’d really buy Avatar: The Game.

Well, as you’ll see below I did exactly that. In fact, most had trouble guessing anything other than the big budget, high priced items on my wish list. Here’s the list of titles and number of times guessed.

2 – Injustice: Gods Among Us
3 – DmC
3 – Tomb Raider (2012)
1 – Saints Row: The Third
1 – Far Cry 3
2 – Sleeping Dogs
4 – Assassin’s Creed III
2 – Borderlands 2
1 – Crysis 3
2 – GoldenEye 007: Reloaded
2 – Max Payne 3
1 – Captain America: Super Soldier
1 – The Amazing Spider-Man
4 – non-retail

2 – The Tomb Raider Trilogy
2 – Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions
0 – Avatar: The Game

This was all good fun. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have more gaming awaiting me.

One response to “The Retail Guessing Game

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

