Hart & Usagi Podcast #36: SOPA

On this 36th edition of the Hart & Usagi Podcast we welcome the return of longtime guest SonicHomeboy to the show and talk about the PlayStation 4, Wii U, 2DS, and much, much more. Check it out!!

TOPICS:
* Ben Affleck as Batman
* PlayStation 4 launch date
* PS4 launch window lineup
* Tomb Raider worldwide sales exceed 4 million units
* Yakuza Restoration announced
* Stop SOPA 2013
* Online Streaming Dead If You Let It
* Nintendo 2DS out Oct. 12 for $130, plays all 3DS, DS games
* Wii U price drop
* Smothered by Nostalgia

Listen/Download (1:25:43)
YouTube
RSS Feed
@HartKnight
@usagi704 | WP blog
@SonicHomeboy | WP blog

4 responses to “Hart & Usagi Podcast #36: SOPA

  1. Flower will be on PS4? It’s better than Journey in my opinion.

    I guess I’ll have to try out Mirror’s Edge sometime.

    W/ the 2DS, I kept hearing how the 3D is so well integrated into the games for the 3DS that it would be missed. When the 3DS 1st came out, all I heard was how distracting the 3D effect was. I think Nintendo keeps coming out with this stuff so people will appreciate what they already had. ;)

  2. With big business interests running the world (especially in America), we’re going to see a SOPA-ish act get passed. It’s only a matter of time. Rather than waste time and energy fighting a losing war, I’m focused on supporting non-DRMed software.

    Bare in mind: I’ve seen the fascist mindset of the far right (U.S. army, Tea Partyers). Their view of absolute control -while preaching ‘freedom’, no less- is something they are too invested in as a cultural identity to ever deviate from.

    Bare in mind: I’ve watched the far left (politically correct campus liberals, college hipsters, feminists) be just as hypocritical and controlling as the far right, just from a different direction. Like the right, the left use guilt and fear to push people.

    Bare in mind: I’ve watched counter-cultures (Occupy movement, Consciousness era Hip Hop, anarchists) eat themselves alive with unrealistic concepts of altruism and ideals that sound good in theory, yet go to shit in practice.

    Thus, I’m unplugged. I simply position myself to where it has as little effect on me as possible.

    • I don’t deny the likelihood of SOPA/CISPA passing at some point in the future, but I would rather it be in the said far off future because we fought against it instead of it passing today because we didn’t.

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

