Now Playing: August 2013

In the past month I had mentioned I was going to play the games I had which were listed under the Giant Bomb profile of the great Ryan Davis. As such I played Super Mario Bros. 3 via Super Mario All-Stars. My progress halted at World 8, sadly. I did, however, get to almost completing my currently played game, Marvel Ultimate Alliance. I think I’m on the last set of missions headquartered in Attilan and I should be finished soon at 15 hours and 28 minutes of game time up until now.

Speaking of finished games, I did that with three titles this month.

First up was Streets of Rage 2. I played a solid hour with the gentleman known as Jason_X on Backloggery. I chose Axel as usual because that character just kicks all kinds of ass. Jason chose Blaze. This is a character I usually stay away from. The damage output for her is weak and her double tap forward plus attack doesn’t make for a very good game, but as a team we put a whipping on Mr. X.

The second game to be finished two days later was Tomb Raider: Underworld. I’d talked about what I liked about the game in July’s Now Playing and my final stats were 25 out of 33 trophies, 143 out of 179 total treasures, and 11 hours and 12 minutes of game time.

And last, but certainly not least is Dragon Warrior. It was finished a week ago via the Game Boy Color compilation Dragon Warrior I & II. My final character level was 28.

It was a good thing I looked up an FAQ on what key items to collect. I didn’t remember the placement of the game’s best armor nor did I remember how to obtain the Rainbow Drop to form the bridge to the Dragon Lord’s castle from by childhood of playing the NES version of this game. Regardless, I still had a wonderful time revisiting this rebalanced RPG classic.

Thanks for reading and have a good one! :)

One response to “Now Playing: August 2013

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

