Complete In Box Fridays: Lords of Thunder

Complete In Box Fridays is back for a Part III of sorts. Last week I talked about my copy of Castlevania Double Pack and the previous week before that I showed off Axelay. This week I give to you (not literally) Lords of Thunder!

I initially tried out Lords of Thunder via emulation a number of years prior to purchasing it. This was specifically the Sega CD version as I wasn’t aware of the PC Engine/TurboGrafx-16 original at the time. As for the game itself, it has an amazing heavy metal soundtrack and it’s a fantastic shoot-’em-up heralded by all those who know what a good game in the genre is. You can definitely point to Lords of Thunder as one of the all time greats.

I found my copy of the Sega CD version of Lords of Thunder on eBay back in August of 2009. It was a new copy with the case intact and not cracked. The game currently goes for $130 new and $40.50 complete.

Check out the photos below of my personal copy of the game. Make sure to click on them to enlarge the view.

COVER:

INSIDE:

#CIBfridays

One response to “Complete In Box Fridays: Lords of Thunder

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

