Best Buys For Non-Wish List

Usagi704 decided it was time to only pick up Game Boy Advance games which are complete and in the box. As I’d shown off last friday, I do have such GBA titles in that very condition! However, I’m personally not against getting a hard-to-find or rare game as cartridge only if that means I’ll finally own it. This brings us to The King of Fighters EX2: Howling Blood. This was a game Usagi had in the past and this was his second time purchasing it, but since he wanted a complete copy I opted to buy this one off of him.

This week (or at least this last Sunday for me) I went to Best Buy and selected to purchase Infamous 2, Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time, and God of War Origins Collection. I didn’t have any of these on my wish list even though I did think about getting them before (sans God of War Origins Collection since I already had a used copy). I figured I might as well this time around since they were only $15 each.

Keeping on the topic of games not on my wish list. I found Onimusha 3: Demon Siege for the PlayStation 2 for $6. It’s the only other title in the Onimusha series which interests me outside of the fourth game, Dawn of Dreams (already have). The first two titles are controlled Resident Evil style which didn’t look like it worked very well for the type of action that’s on display. I have to have a dose of Jean Reno. :D

4 responses to “Best Buys For Non-Wish List

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

