Complete In Box Fridays: Castlevania Double Pack

Complete In Box Fridays has returned with a sequel to last week’s edition on Axelay. This time I bring to you a game I bought back at the time of its release in January 2006. I give to you Castlevania Double Pack!

If you aren’t aware this is a compilation of the latter two of three Castlevania titles released on the Game Boy Advance. It includes the good Harmony of Dissonance (2002) and the great Aria of Sorrow (2003).

As anybody who knows me can atest to the fact that I love Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow. I bested it when I originally owned the game by itself, then once I got the Double Pack, and then I revisted it last December in my Mastered Month. It does everything a Castlevania of its type should do and does it, in my opinion, the best of them all. Oh and Harmony of Dissonance is a fun romp with Juste Belmont too. :D

Currently a complete copy like a own goes for almost $33. It’s actually quite a deal seeing both of these games can fetch around $75 in total when purchased separately.

Check out the photo below of my personal copy of the game. Make sure to click on it to enlarge the view.

#CIBfridays

2 responses to “Complete In Box Fridays: Castlevania Double Pack

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

