My Latest Round of New Additions to the Collective

Over the last week I’ve added new game and TV titles to my ever growing collection.

I tried to purchase Ys: The Oath in Felghana off of Glyde, but the seller I guess decided to not sell the game in the end. This sent me to eStarland to find it. While they didn’t have this Ys III remake, they did have Ys I & II Chronicles. I didn’t care which of the two PSP titles I got. I just wanted one of them. So I decided to go with that and added Goldeneye 007: Reloaded on for good measure.

Another game store I’ve mentioned before, Gameplay Unlimited, is about an hour out of town, but it’s probably the best I been to that isn’t local. I couldn’t find anything from my wish list, but I did remember the Dragon Ball Z Game Retropective done late last year by ProJared once I saw a bunch of DBZ GBA carts. After some research on my phone I picked up Dragon Ball Z: Supersonic Warriors (covered in part 3 of the retrospective).

Finally the newly released game that a big beat-’em-up fan like me can’t do without at $10 less than the usual retail price…Dragon’s Crown. I doubt this game needs to be explained other than to say it’s a ++10/10!

I happened to stumble upon these Star Trek: Fan Collective DVD sets and because I didn’t know about them I thought they were new. As it turns out they’re six years old. I found this out when I was inserting them into my spreadsheet/collection database. Regardless, I have been on a Star Trek: The Next Generation kick as of the last two weeks and felt these themed sets were perfect. I bought two sets; one on the Borg and the other focusing on all five television show’s captains entitled “Captain’s Log.” There is one other of these sets themed for Q which I’d also like to get at some point.

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

