RivalShadeX and Gaming

Remember when you first got a gaming system with a friends list? You were all like “add me!!!!” and dudes totally did. We all do this for every system like this which is to say all of them these days. However, how often do you really play any games at all with these “friends?” If you’re in my predicament then it probably doesn’t happen all that much.

I have noticed this as a trend because it’s not like plans are ever made if need be. Maybe most people just look to see if who’s online at the time and hopefully they’re playing what you want to play otherwise nevermind.

Stats Time!!! On my PlayStation 3 there’s 38 mofos on my friends list. Of those I’ve only played with 13 of them which was more than I expected (34.2%), but not all of them are anything recent. That makes for 25 (or 65.8%) of which I’ve never played with.

Granted all of this has to do with personal schedules and whether or not you both like the same genre of games. I get that. But even so it seems like too much effort or some to schedule a time to play.

This is why I’m glad to be apart of Evil Guppy. While we’re calling ourselves some of the worst PS3 players around, what we really hope to get out of it is just plain and simple fun.

This has been very easy as of late thanks to RivalShadeX. If you read this blog on a regular basis then you’ve already heard me name drop him many times. Well get ready for a bunch more. Outside of official GPY events I’ve played numerous times with and against him. Just in this last month of July we’ve tackled the 1992 X-Men arcade game, Mortal Kombat Arcade Kollection, Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix, Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition, and F.E.A.R. 3 (which has been a recent favorite of mine).

Ultimately what I’m saying is if you’re feeling up to playing a game with someone just ask them. They may say they can’t at the moment, but that doesn’t mean you can’t schedule a time to get together.

Game on!

One response to “RivalShadeX and Gaming

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

