U.N.F.E.A.R. 3

It has been fun this last seven days. On Friday I got back into Burnout Paradise thanks to a GPY game event. I was joined by fellow members RivalShadeX, madtyger, and SonicHomeboy. Sadly usagi704 couldn’t play as planned because his PS3 wasn’t reading discs. He’s in the process of getting it fixed.

The rest of us played on and it was the usual high speed fun that I’ve now racked up 430 hours playing since 2008. That’s about 86 hours a year or around 7.1 hours a month. If you ask me, I won the event based on those hours played alone. :P

The other GPY-ish game I played was F.E.A.R. 3. I started it on Sunday the 9th in co-op with RivalShadeX. Since then we’ve played three different times completing five stages (or as the game calls them, Intervals).

I’ve hosting all the games therefore I play as Point Man and Rival plays as Paxton Fettel. Both play very different and this reminded me of the multiplayer Half-Life modification called Vampire Slayer. I loved this mod as it also played very differently depending on if you chose to play as a slayer or a vampire.

Two things are a certainly about F.E.A.R. 3. It’s quite fun to play this game co-op and it’s not scary in the least. I’ve heard that madtyger finds this game scary to the point that when I asked if she’d like to co-op with me if Rival wasn’t able to I was told “hehehehe…no” and “My nerves are made from cooked spaghetti noodles.” I’m not a fan of the horror genre because I don’t enjoy being scared, but F.E.A.R. 3 just isn’t frightening to me. Regardless, I am having a great time talking and co-oping with Rival.

One last thing.

I bought Batman: Arkham City on Saturday. It only cost $15 at my favorite local game store, It’s About Games.

Here’s the tweet I put out before I bought it.

Below is the game as it is now with replacement case. Beautiful, isn’t it?

Thanks for reading. Peace!

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

