Hey Microsoft! (a collection blog and short story)

Hey Microsoft! I have some TV for you. It’s called Xena: Warrior Princess and this is season 2. It’s funny, but I don’t need your Xbox One to watch it. I have all I need right now multiple times over. You should know about the format. It’s called DVD. I know, I know. That’s SO last generation.

Hey Microsoft! I also bought Power Rangers S.P.D. for the Game Boy Advance from It’s About Games. I bought it USED and I know how much of a criminal I am for doing such a legal thing. But when you look at it as it is in REALITY you find out that these video game stores can’t exist unless they sell used products. It’s not like their $2 profit on a $60 new game is going to keep them in business.

Hey Microsoft! Gigastormz was a really nice dude and hooked me up with a free Steam copy of Hotline Miami. You know Steam, right? It’s that digital platform from Valve Software who know how to price digital versions of retail games. You know, by actually giving a discount. But I wouldn’t want to give you actual good ideas for Xbox Live or anything.

Hey Microsoft! Another free Steam game came along from Devolver Digital in the form of the original 1997 PC game Shadow Warrior. They’re the crew publishing the upcoming remake from the developer Flying Wild Hog. It’s a much better game to give away for free unlike crap nobody wanted like Undertow. Again, I apologize for giving you such great ideas.

Onto books with actual paper and printed words in them. I picked up paperback versions (because I’d rather that over hardcover) of four of Mick Foley’s books. I did read “Have a Nice Day!” around the time it came out, but didn’t own it. I always wanted to read at least “Foley Is Good” too. I do like this cover for “Countdown To Lockdown” over the original. It had a huge title taking up most of the cover which I didn’t think looked great.

* Mankind: Have a Nice Day! (735 pages)
* Foley Is Good: And The Real World Is Faker Than Wrestling (574 pages)
* The Hardcore Diaries (371 pages)
* Countdown To Lockdown (377 pages)

Thanks for reading and have a nice day!

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

